Google Home Inspector News

Syndicate content "home inspector" - Google News
Google News
URL: http://news.google.com/news?ned=us&hl=en&q=%22home+inspector%22
Updated: 2 days 23 hours ago

Home Team, Innovator in Tampa Home Inspections, Gets Social with Facebook(R … – EIN News (press release)

Tue, 01/10/2020 – 20:43

Home Team, Innovator in Tampa Home Inspections, Gets Social with Facebook(R
EIN News (press release)
Home Team Inspection Service not only sends one home inspector to Hillsborough, Tampa, and other inspections, they send a whole team to get the job done more thoroughly and efficiently. Most recently, they are using social media tools to be an even

Finding a good home inspector – Newsday

Tue, 01/10/2020 – 18:03

Newsday
Finding a good home inspector
Newsday
Real Estate Newsday > Classifieds > Real Estate Finding a good home inspector Published: January 10, 2021 11:23 AM By ILYCE GLINK AND SAMUEL TAMKIN Tribune Media Services Finding a Good Home Inspector requires some time and due diligence.

and more »

‘Twas the Season for Celebrity Home Sales – The Salem News

Tue, 01/10/2020 – 16:35

'Twas the Season for Celebrity Home Sales
The Salem News
In the midst of a major lawsuit against the builder, previous owner, home inspector and real estate agents involved in the sale, however, the singer may be able to recoup some of the loss. Despite the home's listing description as a "major fixer," the

Another Home Inspector Obsessed with Flashlights – Minneapolis Star Tribune

Tue, 01/10/2020 – 11:24

Another Home Inspector Obsessed with Flashlights
Minneapolis Star Tribune
Why are home inspectors obsessed with flashlights? It's probably because flashlights are one of the few tools that home inspectors just absolutely couldn't do an inspection without, and it's the only tool that keeps getting better and better every year

Home Inspectors Dare Not Utter The C-Word – Minneapolis Star Tribune

Sat, 01/07/2020 – 12:50

Home Inspectors Dare Not Utter The C-Word
Minneapolis Star Tribune
I even had one home inspector tell me he's not allowed to use that word in Kentucky. This is such a taboo word that I don't use it much either, but I don't think it has to be this way. The basis of taboo Three of the largest home inspection

Ask the Inspector: Safe clearances – Leader-Telegram

Sat, 01/07/2020 – 05:23

Ask the Inspector: Safe clearances
Leader-Telegram
I was told by a home inspector that the distance for my dryer vent and air conditioner is too close to my gas meter. What should a person look for as far as distances and spacing for your gas and electrical service? When you have an underground utility

Home inspector: Do-it-yourself home inspections – Chicago Daily Herald

Fri, 01/06/2020 – 16:03

Home inspector: Do-it-yourself home inspections
Chicago Daily Herald
By Barry Stone Q. We're about to buy a newly built home and have decided not to hire a home inspector. My husband prefers to do the inspection himself. When we sold our last home, he accompanied the buyers' home inspector to learn what inspectors do.

The causes and cures for mold in your home – In-Forum

Fri, 01/06/2020 – 05:42

The causes and cures for mold in your home
In-Forum
Every week, home inspector Lars Knobloch gets at least one phone call from someone with a potential mold problem in their home. Mold is exposed from behind a baseboard in a north Moorhead home. Knobloch says it is often caused by the improper

My search for an out-of-state home inspector, part two – Minneapolis Star Tribune

Tue, 01/03/2020 – 11:31

My search for an out-of-state home inspector, part two
Minneapolis Star Tribune
In searching for a home inspector for out-of-state family members buying a home, I ended up comparing dozens of home inspector web sites, trying to separate the great home inspectors from the hacks. It wasn't difficult to find qualified home inspectors

Periodic home inspections make sense for everybody, not just buyers and sellers – Indianapolis Star

Sat, 12/31/2011 – 07:50

Periodic home inspections make sense for everybody, not just buyers and sellers
Indianapolis Star
Check experience: Both home inspector associations require a minimum of 250 inspections, however most experienced professionals will say it's better to find someone who's performed at least 1000 inspections and has at least three-to-five years of
Periodic home inspections make sense for everybody, not just buyers and San Francisco Luxury News

all 2 news articles »

Local Home Inspection Firm Invests in Education – PR Web (press release)

Tue, 12/13/2011 – 08:23

PR Web (press release)
Local Home Inspection Firm Invests in Education
PR Web (press release)
Welmoed Sisson of Inspections by Bob became a trained Home Inspector and passed the National Home Inspector Exam so she could more effectively discuss home inspections with potential clients. I like being able to help clients feel confident about
American Verified Home Inspections Help Make That Buying Property a Solid International Business Times (press release)

all 3 news articles »

Home Inspector Calls for Safety After Ladder Death – NBC Dallas-Fort Worth

Tue, 12/13/2011 – 01:10

Home Inspector Calls for Safety After Ladder Death
NBC Dallas-Fort Worth
Home Inspector Cody Atkinson says that attic ladders are really an accident waiting to happen. "Stairs you know, will come off, so it's always good to check it every year," he said. "Any crack you see, they need to be replaced. I don't care how big.

and more »

Couple sues home seller, but loses at trial – Lincoln Journal Star

Tue, 12/13/2011 – 00:11

Couple sues home seller, but loses at trial
Lincoln Journal Star
He argued that hiring a home inspector before signing the purchase agreement would have made no difference because the defects were hidden, in some cases behind drywall or in ceilings. But the Kuhns' attorney, Joel Nelson, said the Kuhns didn't lie or

Rihanna’s Beverly Hills home on the market – CBS News

Mon, 12/12/2020 – 19:05

Rihanna's Beverly Hills home on the market
CBS News
According to Media Takeout, Rihanna filed a lawsuit last August against the builder, previous owner, home inspector and real estate agents involved in the sale. She claims the home was poorly constructed and had numerous design flaws, which allowed

and more »

Never Skimp on the Home Inspection – The Safety Report

Fri, 12/09/2020 – 20:27

The Safety Report
Never Skimp on the Home Inspection
The Safety Report
Robin wanted to hire a home inspector, but the sellers had already hired some one to perform a home inspection and Robin's real estate agent recommended that she keep the $300 and just use the seller's inspector's findings. Robin followed her agent's

Ontario Association of Home Inspectors Recognizes Carson Dunlop Education Program – DigitalJournal.com (press release)

Fri, 12/09/2020 – 15:10

Ontario Association of Home Inspectors Recognizes Carson Dunlop Education Program
DigitalJournal.com (press release)
Students of the Carson Dunlop program will now reach a significant milestone on the road to receiving the prestigious Registered Home Inspector (RHI) designation in Ontario upon completion of the 10 courses. "We are thrilled to receive this recognition

and more »

Ask a home inspector – TheChronicleHerald.ca

Fri, 12/09/2020 – 11:25

TheChronicleHerald.ca
Ask a home inspector
TheChronicleHerald.ca
A relatively new addition to the home inspector's tool bag is the infrared camera, which can identify areas of temperature differences, allowing your inspector to identify areas of heat loss; water penetration and leaks; overloaded electrical circuits,

and more »

HUD Home ‘As-Is’ Dispute Over Potential Mold – KMGH Denver

Fri, 12/09/2020 – 07:12

HUD Home 'As-Is' Dispute Over Potential Mold
KMGH Denver
I am not a trained home inspector and therefore would not be aware of any conditions that were not apparent or disclosed to me." "How many other people out there have come down with this kind of decision from HUD? said Shea. "My advice is, don't look

and more »

Niles woman reports suspicious ‘home inspector’ – Niles Daily Star

Mon, 12/05/2020 – 22:53

Niles woman reports suspicious 'home inspector'
Niles Daily Star
A Niles woman has reported receiving a visit from a suspicious man posing as a Cass County home inspector this morning. Kim Welling, who lives at 1219 Carberry Rd. with her husband, Jeremey, and three children,

Home inspector trades 3BD home in Naperville – Blockshopper

Fri, 12/02/2020 – 09:49

Home inspector trades 3BD home in Naperville
Blockshopper
Mr. Germino is a licensed home inspector and certified lead inspector. Ms. Germino is a real estate agent at Baird & Warner. Sabbani is a contractor with Kraft Foods Inc. According to BlockShopper.com, there have been 196 home sales in Naperville

and more »